City of South Salt Lake

Departments

Add To My Quick Links

Councils

Promise SSL includes several councils, each of which specializes in an important aspect of the program.

Council

Committees and Chairs

Meets

Education

1. Family Engagement
Chair: Edward Lopez, elopez@sslc.com or 801.455.1729 

2. After School Alliance
Chair: Lauren Levorsen, llevorsen@sslc.com or 385.630.9754

3. College Access
Chair: Kayla Mayers, kmayers@sslc.com or 801.455.0994

4. Early Childhood 
Chair: Janell Cerva, janell.cerva@uw.org or 801.441.1985

3x per year (Jan, May, Sept).

Health

1. Health Access Social Determinants of Health 
Chair: Caitlin Schneider, caitlin.schneider@uw.org 

2. Mental Health Coalition (Safety and Health Committees combined)  
Chair: Joseph Genda, jgenda@sslc.com or 801.440.4499 

3. Physical Health
Chair: Dustin Permann, dpermann@sslc.com 

Monthly

Safety Commission

1. Gangs and Drug Prevention Committee   
Co-Chair: Tori Smith, tsmith@sslc.com or 801.828.8219 
Deborah Peel, dpeel@sslc.com or 801.657.0416  

2. Neighborhood Watch
Chair: Chad Keller, ckeller@sslc.com

 

Monthly

Housing

1. Refugee Housing Improvement Committee 
Discussion and work groups meet as announced 

Monthly

Promise Arts and Community

1. Arts Council
Contact: Lesly Allen, lallen@sslc.com or 801.718.2003 

2. Promise Arts and Community Coalition 
Tori Smith, tsmith@sslc.com or 801.828.8219

Quarterly

Jobs and Economy (JEDI)

Chair: Colleen Bradburn, cbradburn@sslc.com or 385.630.9748 Monthly

Neighborhoods 

1. Community Connection Committee (Revitalization)  Meets every other Monday @ 1:30 at SSL Urban Livability Dept (March-Sept) 
Director: Antoinette Evans, aevans@sslc.com or 801.412.3652 

2. Neighborhood Leadership and Civic Engagement Coalition 
Discussion and work groups meet as announced

3. Community Connection  (Revitalization) 
Director: Antoinette Evans, aevans@sslc.com or 801.412.3652 

Monthly

Interfaith

Chair: Lauren Levorsen, llevorsen@sslc.com or 385.630.9753  N/A

Equity

Chair: Bonnie Owens, bowens@sslc.com or 801.641.0820 Monthly

Related Information