City of South Salt Lake

City Government

Add To My Quick Links

City Council

   

 

For up-to-date information on City Council meetings during the COVID-19 emergency, please visit the City Council Meetings page.

The City of South Salt Lake is divided into five geographic districts, with a council member representing each district. Additionally, there are two council members who represent the entire city as At-Large representatives. 

     
 
To determine your district, 
view this Council Boundary Map. 
   

City Recorder

Craig Burton
220 E Morris Ave
South Salt Lake, UT 84115
cburton@sslc.com
801.483.6027

Deputy City Recorder

Ariel Andrus
220 E Morris Ave
South Salt Lake, UT 84115
aandrus@sslc.com
801.483.6019

The office of the City Recorder provides administrative support to the City Council. For more information, contact the City Recorder.

Meeting Schedule (PDF)

The City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month, unless noted otherwise.

     

Location:

City Hall Council Chambers / 2nd floor
220 E. Morris Ave. (2430 South)
South Salt Lake City
     

 

At-Large 1
Ray deWolfe
801-347-6939
rdewolfe@sslc.com

Read Bio

 

At-Large 2
Natalie Pinkney
385-775-4980
npinkney@sslc.com

Read Bio

   

 

 

District 1
LeAnne Huff
801-440-8510
lhuff@sslc.com

Read Bio

 

 

District 2
Corey Thomas
801-755-8015
cthomas@sslc.com

Read Bio

 

 

District 3
Sharla Bynum
801-803-4127
sbeverly@sslc.com

Read Bio

 

 

District 4
Portia Mila
801-792-0912
pmila@sslc.com

Read Bio

 

District 5
Shane Siwik
801-831-9576
ssiwik@sslc.com