City of South Salt Lake

City Government

Add To My Quick Links

City Council



For up-to-date information on City Council meetings during the COVID-19 emergency, please visit the City Council Meetings page.

The City of South Salt Lake is divided into five geographic districts, with a council member representing each district. Additionally, there are two council members who represent the entire city as At-Large representatives. 

To determine your district, 
view this Council Boundary Map. 

City Recorder

Craig Burton
220 E Morris Ave
South Salt Lake, UT 84115

Deputy City Recorder

Ariel Andrus
220 E Morris Ave
South Salt Lake, UT 84115

The office of the City Recorder provides administrative support to the City Council. For more information, contact the City Recorder.

Meeting Schedule (PDF)

The City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month, unless noted otherwise.



City Hall Council Chambers / 2nd floor
220 E. Morris Ave. (2430 South)
South Salt Lake City


At-Large 1
Ray deWolfe

Read Bio


At-Large 2
Natalie Pinkney

Read Bio




District 1
LeAnne Huff

Read Bio



District 2
Corey Thomas

Read Bio



District 3
Sharla Bynum

Read Bio



District 4
Portia Mila

Read Bio


District 5
Shane Siwik